Glow Sticks

Glow Sticks are on my brain. My first real encounter with glow sticks was at Wakarusa Music Festival ’09. I immediately fell in love and was hooked ever since. Wakarusa looked like a beautiful playground with bright rainbows shooting off of everyone/thing around. It truly was an amazing sight. I’ve been to other festivals since and Wakarusa definitely holds down 1st place for most glow sticks, glow toys, glow face and hair… generally everything was glowing. 20 or more go flying in the air every few minutes, ususally at the peak or climax of a song. Everyone finds unique and clever ways to put them on their body. Not to mention all the glowing hula hoops, costumes, and torches swirling around you. And now I can’t go to a show/festival without buying tons of glow sticks first. It has become an essential item… and trust me, I bring tons. They make the world brighter, more colorful, happier and more interesting. So I ask the question. What would the world be without glow sticks?

About KindandCrazy

I like to express my creativity and explore the depths of my own mind (and others). I really do live in the moment.. sometimes to a fault. I love and embrace the gift of life. I am a dreamer.
This entry was posted in On a Personal Note... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glow Sticks

  1. mike says:

    “They make the world brighter, more colorful, happier and more interesting”

    … and polluted with petroleum products and caustic chemicals.

    Maybe you should spend some time actually listening to the music at “music festivals”.

    • KindandCrazy says:

      Let me just say, music is my life, please don’t insult me by saying I don’t actually listen to the music at music festivals. That is an absurd and illogical thing to say. Have you ever been to a “music festival”? People love their glow toys. They are literally everywhere! It’s part of the magic that happens each night! In reality, people rarely break them and spray their awesome glow juice, if they do, it’s usually an accident. And they contain such a small amount of phenol, it really doesn’t do much, if any, damage at all. Have some spirit, dude! I’m for anything that glows in the dark.

Leave a Reply

