Song of My Life – a poem by me

 

 Cosmic patterns and things, 15x22in. First Lithograph
Song of My Life
 
Dreary winds of subtle change
my mind is losing
in this battle of robots
machines
pretty make-up
business casual
 
Daddy gets too involved
he knew I would be great
quiet shell shy path
I chose love instead
 
Am I hedonist
do I breathe the self
and while I’m breathing
life
do I even help others
survive
darker still room moments
lead to inward thoughts
nature still loses
behind these
wet blue mirrors
 
you say my eyes
are golden child
 
While I paint infection
across fire kissed fields
I bare witness
to my thumb
killing
stopping
all flowering growth
 
lyrical madness
beats my mind into a puzzle
still that song
that same fucking song,
you wish you never heard me.
 
About KindandCrazy

I like to express my creativity and explore the depths of my own mind (and others). I really do live in the moment.. sometimes to a fault. I love and embrace the gift of life. I am a dreamer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

