Flaming Lips in Tulsa.. and Primus!

By Jennifer Chancellor, World Scene Writer – Published: 5/4/2011  10:51 AM

Tulsa radio station Z104.5 The Edge on Wednesday announced a summer music fest that will feature The Flaming Lips, Primus, Mutemath, Civil Twilight, AWOLNation, Solid Gold, Particle, That 1 Guy and The Pretty Black Chains.

The street party will be Aug. 6 in Brady Village in downtown Tulsa, 105 W. Brady St.

Tickets for the all-ages show are $39, plus fees, and go on sale 10 a.m. May 14 at Reasor’s and Starship Records in Tulsa and Buy For Less locations in Oklahoma City, a Facebook page for the event confirmed. Charge by phone at 866-977-6849 or online at tulsaworld.com/protix.

Source: http://www.tulsaworld.com/news/article.aspx?subjectid=371&articleid=20110504_371_0_Tulsar516965

About KindandCrazy

I like to express my creativity and explore the depths of my own mind (and others). I really do live in the moment.. sometimes to a fault. I love and embrace the gift of life. I am a dreamer.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment